How can I turn off notifications at night?

johnmcd348

Jul 28, 2011
Visit site
OK, my Arrive is updated to Mango. I use my phone as an alarm clock and I also work in the medical field so have to be able to be contacted at any hour of the day or night. My problem is, how can I turn off notifications of things like Emails and other applications during certain times of the day/night. I was awakened 2 time last night 2 notifications of new emails.

I can't turn my ringer off since I was on call last night. Other than uninstalling my email, is there an options somewhere that I haven't found that allows me to turn off the email notification or at least make it a vibrate only item?

L

lumic

If you go to settings->system->ringtones+sounds, there is a "New email" field where you can disable the sound. This is on Mango, mind you - I don't have much experience with pre-Mango (bought the phone in August and updated to RTM).

Wiccan Lagar

Aug 17, 2011
www.mpiofny.com
If you go into settings>cellular you should be able to turn off data. Doing so will stop any emails from coming through. Furthermore, since apps require data to update they won't. You can still receive calls and texts but everything else should come to a halt. When your ready just flip the data back on and everything will push down to your device at once.

You could also go into settings>sounds and ringtones and select none for all the options you wish to hear (like email.)

Sent from my Venue Pro using Board Express

TaliZorah

Sep 27, 2011
Visit site
If you go to settings->system->ringtones+sounds, there is a "New email" field where you can disable the sound. This is on Mango, mind you - I don't have much experience with pre-Mango (bought the phone in August and updated to RTM).

You can do this pre-mango too.