How to remove 'Give access to' in the context menu on Windows 10 Fall Creators Update

Windows Central

WinC Bot
Staff member
Dec 17, 2013
74,796
84
0
Visit site
windows-10-remove-giveaccessto-menu.jpg

If you don't share files on a network, use this guide to remove the "Give access to" option from the context menu in the Windows 10 Fall Creators Update.
The Fall Creators Update allows you to quickly share files and folders with other users on a network using the "Give access to" option in the right-click context menu.
Using the feature, you can easily access a number of options to set network permissions, stop sharing elements, and even create or join a homegroup. However, if you never use this feature and you feel the menu is getting too cluttered, you can use the Registry to remove it.
In this Windows 10 guide, we walk you through the steps to remove the new "Give access to" option from the right-click context menu.

Full story from the WindowsCentral blog...
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
324,504
Messages
2,245,642
Members
428,216
Latest member
C-Murder