Upgrade from HTC Arrive to Nokia Lumia 920 or 1020, need help deciding which

Hellhog

Dec 30, 2013
Visit site
I need some help on deciding on a phone.

I've been on my parents family plan for a long time now using an HTC Arrive on Sprint that I "hacked" WP 7.8 onto. I'm feeling the old in the OS when I constantly see apps I've been wanting only available on WP8 or the fact that Sprint's coverage sucks. I want to get my own plan and a new phone.

I've been interested in getting either the Samsung Galaxy S4 or Nokia Lumia 920 through AT&T (since their coverage map seems to look best). My only interest in the S4 was because of the thermometer, hygrometer, and barometer that are integrated in it (I'm an atmospheric scientist so I nerd out over this), but was nervous of the syncing of my email, contacts, and calendar on android from outlook.com. I just found out while watching youtube vids of the 920 and 1020 that the 1020 has a barometer but I can't find any apps on the marketplace that make use of it which is disappointing. I'm contemplating learning how to develop for WP if I get a 1020 and try my hand at it myself.