- Dec 17, 2013
Twitter is one of the most popular social media platforms in the world, but that doesn't mean you have to use it. Whether you're upset by the recent purchase of Twitter by Elon Musk or you just want to leave the platform, you can easily delete your account.
[h=2]Deactivating a Twitter account[/h]In order to delete your Twitter account, you need to deactivate it. After your account has been deactivated for 30 days, it will be deleted. Note that you can reactivate the account at any point within 30 days of deactivating it.
Full story from the WindowsCentral blog...