1. Windows Central Question's Avatar
    When I move a file or folder on my Windows 10 desktop, to the Recycle Bin for example, I get a prompt asking me to verify that I want to "Move Here" or "Cancel."
    If I am just relocating a file/folder to a new space on my desktop, it will ask if I want to "Move Here" or "Copy Here."

    This interrupts my workflow. After awhile it stops prompting me but I am wondering if there is a way to turn this feature off all together.
    04-21-2016 10:28 AM
  2. sarim_xyz's Avatar
    Assuming you use the right mouse button for right click, are you using right mouse button to move the folder? This happens when you use the right click button to move the folder. If you use the left click button, it should not ask.
  3. sarim_xyz's Avatar
    Assuming you use the right mouse button for right click, are you using right mouse button to move the folder? This happens when you use the right click button to move the folder. If you use the left click button, it should not ask.
    RumoredNow likes this.
    04-21-2016 11:03 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-04-2016, 06:12 PM
  2. W10M build 14327 apps are stuck in update, how can I get it to finish?
    By Windows Central Question in forum Windows 10 Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2016, 08:09 AM
  3. Sign up to test the alpha version of Cliff Bleszinski's next FPS, LawBreakers
    By WindowsCentral.com in forum Windows Central News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2016, 09:50 AM
  4. The Daily Mail's This is Money section is now a Windows 10 PC and Mobile app
    By WindowsCentral.com in forum Windows Central News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2016, 09:30 AM
  5. How can I fix a brightness control issue?
    By Windows Central Question in forum Microsoft Surface Pro 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2016, 09:02 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD