All I want is MMS! HTC Titan II

bbewbieee

Jun 5, 2012
Visit site
Hey all I'm new to the whole windows phones thing and just got a Titan II from the Windows Phone challenge. So far the whole windows phone thing is pretty cool although I would like to be able to customize my phone more and I don't like that I have to sign up for zune and windows live to get apps and etc.

Anyway, I'm on T-Mobile and I unlocked the phone with a code I bought online and everything seems to be working well EXCEPT I can't send or receive MMS messages. I've looked through these forums a bit and found that the HTC Connection Setup app doesn't work for the Titan II so that's one possible solution off the list.

So I'm wondering if anyone has found a solution for this yet? Any help is appreciated!

anon(5335877)

Jan 27, 2012
Visit site
Firstly, you posted in the Titan forum, not the Titan II forum.

And secondly, I already made a post about this.

http://forums.windowscentral.com/titan-ii/192698.htm

So far, there is no solution. What you can do is bug HTC about it here Contact HTCdev until they finally realize that they need to fix this. The more people who contact them about it the better. But instead a lot of people leave reviews for the app which HTC doesn't seem to read at all.

bbewbieee

Jun 5, 2012
Visit site
oops lol no wonder there wasn't much titan II talk I thought this forum encompassed both models. ty for the reply time to check out the titan II section!

zcarfaz

Jul 31, 2012
Visit site
Hey all I'm new to the whole windows phones thing and just got a Titan II from the Windows Phone challenge. So far the whole windows phone thing is pretty cool although I would like to be able to customize my phone more and I don't like that I have to sign up for zune and windows live to get apps and etc.