Google Calendar Events Modified After Installing WP 10 TP

dustman86

Apr 12, 2015
Visit site
I installed WP 10 TP on my Lumia 928 yesterday afternoon without issue. This morning I configured Outlook with my companies Gmail info. I was able to access my email without issue. However about an hour later Google Calendar events began being modified for not only me but others in our company.

(Note I DID have Admin rights to our companies Google apps as I am an Infrastructure Engineer. This may explain how other employees calendars were modified. My access has since been disabled.)

I became aware of this about an hour later when I started receiving emails from employees asking why or if I had changed their event(s). I worked with some co-works and it was discovered that these events had been modified via an api and after further investigation they originated from a Windows Phone 10 device, MINE. Not knowing the how or why I immediately changed my AD creds and my Gmail IMAP password and ultimately wiped my phone as I didn't want to be the cause of any further issues.

Was I hacked? Is there a bug with the Windows Phone 10 TP Outlook app and syncing with Gmail and Google Calendar? At this time I don't have the answer, we have opened a ticket with Google. I am writing this more as Warning than a question, but if anyone has some insight to this issue please let me know.

Thanks,

abhishek singh21

Apr 27, 2014
Visit site
I installed WP 10 TP on my Lumia 928 yesterday afternoon without issue. This morning I configured Outlook with my companies Gmail info. I was able to access my email without issue. However about an hour later Google Calendar events began being modified for not only me but others in our company.

(Note I DID have Admin rights to our companies Google apps as I am an Infrastructure Engineer. This may explain how other employees calendars were modified. My access has since been disabled.)