The Windows 10 April 2018 update has arrived! Get the new Dell XPS 15, starting at $999.99
05-21-2012 11:28 AM
33 12
tools
    Hey peeps! I'm new to Windows PHONE - I'm a wireless rep who won a Lumia 710 (and since Bell isn't selling Windows PHONEs anymore) I've unlocked it to use on Bell. I have a long twisty history with phones - went from a Blackberry Pearl 8130 to Curve 8330, Storm 1, Palm Pre, Galaxy S Vibrant, HTC Desire Z, back to the SGS, iPhone 4, BB Bold 9900, and now the Lumia. I'm sim swapping between the iPhone, Bold and Lumia.

So far I am really impressed. The Lumia 710 is so zippy! I've never used a windows phone before but I've been dying to try. Any recommendations?

Edited as I want to avoid an attack.

I got blisters on me fingers! from using Tapatalk.
    Last edited by reeneebob; 05-19-2012 at 09:52 AM.
    speedtouch likes this.
    05-18-2012 11:20 PM
    Welcome! The wpcentral app is great... Runpee is great if you go to the movies. It tells you when is a good time to go pee, and also if there's stuff after the credits. I'll be back with more.
    05-18-2012 11:29 PM
    Hi reneebob! :)

You probably know me from Crackberry.

I'd suggest starting here and here.

I've had my L900 since release date last month, so I know some of the apps, but I'm not a pro like some of the other folks who have been here awhile.

BTW, so you don't get flamed, it's Windows Phone; Windows Mobile was the old discontinued OS, like how BBOS is old and QNX is new.
    05-18-2012 11:32 PM
    Hi reneebob! :)

You probably know me from Crackberry.

I'd suggest starting here and here.

I've had my L900 since release date last month, so I know some of the apps, but I'm not a pro like some of the other folks who have been here awhile.

BTW, so you don't get flamed, it's Windows Phone; Windows Mobile was the old discontinued OS, like how BBOS is old and QNX is new.