ATT vs. Verizon

admorris#AC

Apr 22, 2012
Visit site
Unfortunately you didn't post anything that supports this statement. I've traveled a fair bit around lower New England and there is at&t LTE service all over the place. I've never had any problems with call quality. I can't say which is better across the entire United States... and neither can most people. I think the idea of getting a 520 and trying it out in a bunch of places you actually go is the best idea. I wouldn't give up unlimited data based on a few stories on the internet.

I'll support his statement. I'm a truck driver and stay basically on the east coast. I can say without a shadow of a doubt that coverage comparison is not even close. There are many places where I get verizon LTE and could barely get any service at all with ATT. If you get a strong LTE signal with both, chances are it'll be faster on ATT.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

David Fleetwood

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
I'll support his statement. I'm a truck driver and stay basically on the east coast. I can say without a shadow of a doubt that coverage comparison is not even close. There are many places where I get verizon LTE and could barely get any service at all with ATT. If you get a strong LTE signal with both, chances are it'll be faster on ATT.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

I don't make the drive routinely, but I have gone across the country west to east and back four times in the past four years in my Jeep. A couple times I had someone with AT&T with me. It was no contest, for huge portions of the trip AT&T had no signal at all, while on VZ I have only two locations on I90 where I could not get service. I also did the trip on Hwy 2 once, there are a few holes in coverage in the Rockies, otherwise its a strong signal all the way across.

That said if you are not a road tripper, this really does not matter much.

falconrap

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site