This is seriously the most delightful phone...

oneira

Oct 7, 2014
Visit site
... I have ever owned, and I have owned a few.

Okay, admittedly I am still in the honeymoon phase with it being my first Windows Phone and only having owned it for a week.

However, the aesthetic is gorgeous, build quality is exceptional, and the OS is superb. I mean, after reading all those hundreds of iOS/Android vs WP comparos online, I was expecting something awkward and half-baked. But the Lumia 1520 as a Windows Phone is simply a marvel.

And I have none of those awkward issues with screen sensitivity, screen blemishes, tap/scroll, etc etc (yet). I did have a few seconds of weird spontaneous screen scrolling after installing Accuweather on my first day of ownership, but I deleted the app and the issue hasn't recurred.

The ONLY limitation of this experience IMHO is the poor app implementation -

I am not a programmer or developer, so I can't understand why developers would roll out half-baked versions of their apps for the Windows Phone platform. Is it inherently difficult to develop apps for this OS?

Windows 10 could fix this.

After all, if you're developing a fully-fledged app for a Windows 10 touch-screen PC, it's going to end-up being the same app for the Windows phone - no more half-baked apps.

Here's hoping, this is a platform that deserves to succeed.

SeattleSeahawks

Mar 28, 2014
Visit site
Ya the 1520 is a beast of a phone I absolutely this phone. I've found some very good camera apps that take the camera to a whole different level for me. So amazing this phone is.

aximtreo

Jul 14, 2008
Visit site
Ya the 1520 is a beast of a phone I absolutely this phone. I've found some very good camera apps that take the camera to a whole different level for me. So amazing this phone is.

Would you post the camera apps you are using. I'm sure many of us lucky 1520 owners would appreciate enjoying your experience,

psoham777

Aug 23, 2014
Visit site