Looking for three games

Bobvfr

Apr 20, 2014
Visit site
So I have my Xbox One, I didn't buy it for games as I am not a big games player, BUT it seems a shame not to play the odd game now and then.

I have Titanfall but it's not really my sort of game, too much rushing about, don't mind shooting games but prefer a sedate way of doing it. not massively into multiplayer games either, I also want a spread of games, so I have come up with two so far.

Sniper Elite 3 and am considering Forza as a driving game, so I am now only really looking for a third, maybe something a bit different to the other two.

I have a Gold subscription so I can get access to some free games. Any suggestions for the third game or suggestions for alternatives to the other two.

Bob

Zachary Boddy

Staff member
Aug 3, 2014
www.windowscentral.com
This isn't really the place to ask this kind of question, but I'll answer nevertheless. Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag. Fantastic and absolutely GORGEOUS open world game. Massive world, fantastic naval battles and extremely in depth.(But you'll find the odd jaguar that has mental issues)

Keith Wallace

Nov 8, 2012
Visit site
I'll vote against Black Flag, only because it doesn't sound like you've played the others in the series. Instead, I'd say that Tomb Raider has a similar style of play, and has gotten high marks. It's something of a franchise reboot, meaning there's no story to catch up on or anything. I guess it just depends on the types of games you like. If you like sports games, the annual basketball, hockey, soccer, and football franchises are about to get refreshed, and The Golf Club looks like a big jump forward in the golf game scene. You've also got Diablo III close to release, if you like those games.

Zachary Boddy

Staff member
Aug 3, 2014
www.windowscentral.com
You really don't have to know anything about the other games to play Black Flag, the story is not really connected to anything else.