Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

I dont know whether its just me or not. I tried a whole lot of things to improve my battery. And discovered, when i switch off the vibrator i get a battery boost of 40%!!!!! Straight without any other change like brightness etc. Wanna know whether its just me or you guys get the same.

By the way i am new to windows phone as well as this community so hello guys :-D
    geewhizjay likes this.

Global Posts
    6 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irfan intekhab View Post
    I dont know whether its just me or not. I tried a whole lot of things to improve my battery. And discovered, when i switch off the vibrator i get a battery boost of 40%!!!!! Straight without any other change like brightness etc. Wanna know whether its just me or you guys get the same.

By the way i am new to windows phone as well as this community so hello guys :-D
    Do you simply mean leaving it on silent instead of vibrate, or do you mean that you have found a way to turn off the "haptic feedback" from button presses altogether? And yes, evey vibration uses the little motor, which uses power. So if you get texts A LOT so your phone is always buzzing, you definitely will benefit from turning it off.

I am a battery fiend myself, and keeping your email syncing every 30 minutes or an hour helps a lot. I have 4 email accounts, and if I have them all on "push" my phone will die in half a day haha.

Global Posts
    26 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by graciaman View Post
    Do you simply mean leaving it on silent instead of vibrate, or do you mean that you have found a way to turn off the "haptic feedback" from button presses altogether? And yes, evey vibration uses the little motor, which uses power. So if you get texts A LOT so your phone is always buzzing, you definitely will benefit from turning it off.