New Console, Need Help With Offline

W

WPCentral Question

I'm a novice when it comes to Xbox. Since I live in the Microsoft ecosystem (Office, Widows Tablet, Windows Laptop, Windows Phone, and Xbox Music) I thought I should just the One. Where I live I don't have high-speed internet. I have to use my hotspot on my phone. I understood going into it I would have to do the initial update and then I should be able to play offline. After two attempts I downloaded the 760 MB file and was able to complete the initial installation.
My first game I bought was Titanfall. I bought the disc so I wouldn't have to use my data connection. I install the game to my hard drive and now it says I have to update the game before I can even use it. Is this true for all games? I'm not going to download a 1.3 GB file for an update to play the game.

This hasn't been the best experience getting started. I saw something about a offline tool. When I did the initial update didn't I install this? Can anyone give me any advice? Thanks for any advice you can give me

Coreldan

Oct 2, 2012
Visit site
Nowadays day 1 patches are fairly typical to most games. There's a few ways people typically approach it.. some say it's just an anti-piracy measure, some say the game was rushed out and needs patching even on day 1, many (like me) are happy that the developers didn't just sit on their arses and instead worked on the game until the very end and further.