I'm gonna upgrade tomorrow! Help me guys!

infiniti_12

Apr 13, 2013
Visit site
Hi Windows Central peeps!

So tomorrow I'm gonna upgrade from Lumia 520 to a midrange device. (Yeah. Cause I'm just a student though. Need a front cam haha) So these are my choices: (not all of them are WP but I'll explain! :D)
iPhone 4s 8GB
LG G3 S/Beat (don't like it much)
Lumia 730/735

So. Yup. I have an iOS and Android devices on my choices. Why? Because there's something that I've always wanted to have in WP but there's already on the other 2 OS's. BUT I love Nokia than ANY OTHER BRANDS. It's just that Nokia is different. NEVER USED a phone that isn't Nokia. But (yea lots of but) the Apps. Hmmm. This is my question to WP Apps though. Because there seems to be a big difference between 1GB and 512MB devices. Are there still plenty of Apps that still requires 1GB?

My last question. Which phone do you think deserves to be called an "Upgrade" from Lumia 520? That's only my budget though. You can suggest phones too! I would love to hear lots from you guys! :)) Thank youuuu :D

Luis Orellana

Dec 27, 2014
Visit site
Since you can afford the 735 I would say pick that one. The 735 is not available here in the US for now either. I managed to find a Lumia 920 online at a good price (under $150). I would recommend this one as well as even though it is an older phone (2012) it was the flagship Lumia back then and it is much better than the 520 which was the budget phone.

plot_almighty

Apr 11, 2014
Visit site
Since you can afford the 735 I would say pick that one. The 735 is not available here in the US for now either. I managed to find a Lumia 920 online at a good price (under $150). I would recommend this one as well as even though it is an older phone (2012) it was the flagship Lumia back then and it is much better than the 520 which was the budget phone.