Smartphone dock

cplush#WP

Dec 26, 2008
Visit site
will the smartphone dock have better support for periphials than the mobile companion? I got a microsoft wireless keyboard/mouse today and the redfly wont recognize it unfortunently, just wondering if it will work on the dock.

cplush#WP

Dec 26, 2008
Visit site
let me rephrase that as i have found the problem, will the dock be able to handle a USB hub that has a mouse and a keyboard attached to it? the redfly will only accept the keyboard from teh wireless hub not both the keyboard and the mouse

ckj

Jul 31, 2008
www.celiocorp.com
Both products have similar USB controllers. At this time, neither work well with most USB hubs. I believe it's not just a USB controller issue, I don't think WM supports USB hubs well either. Bottom line, I wouldn't plan on great support for hubs in the near future.

reckless

Jan 24, 2009
Visit site
I travel for a living and am constantly in different clients offices. I think I'd be a great beta tester and also would add a fair amount of visibility for you in the field.

BengtBeier

Nov 23, 2008
Visit site
Well, considering I do already think about purchasing one anyway I'd definitely be interested in a beta. It depends on the timeframe, though as I have the necessary equipment (screen and keyboard) at my home in Germany so would need to be there to test it.
I've been contemplating about using one or two redfly docks to realize a media-center like integration of the phone into my entertainment system, though and would love to test that concept (will hopefully bring you more details of that project soon).

BengtBeier

Nov 23, 2008
Visit site