Lumia or Android??

Jessy1098

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site
I have been using Sony ericsson which is a java mobile.. So i am new to these smartphones. I want to buy it but my friends are suggesting me to look for android. I am very much confused. :crying:
My friends told me that windows phone store doesnt have top high end games for free..
I know, posting such question in this forum will irritate so many.. but i dont know where to clarify it. pls reply.

Thanks in advance.

eric12341

Dec 1, 2009
Visit site
If you're going for performance and security Windows Phone can't be beat and all the latest apps and games are available or will soon be available. What apps in particular are you looking for?

unstoppablekem

Sep 23, 2011
Visit site
Windows phone has a lot of apps that competitors have. If you can tell us which apps you are interested in, let us know, and we will tell you if it is on windows phone or not. :)

noknok79

Jul 17, 2013
Visit site
been using LagDroid tablets for 2weeks now w/ quad core inside, but still doesn't impress me at all, though huge collection of apps N games which lately will be the same listing as Windows Phones apps.

estabien

Sep 28, 2013
Visit site
Okay so.
I have both a Galaxy Note II and a Lumia 520. While the Note II is an absolutely wonderful phone, I prefer the Lumia 520 because,
- Updating is easier (I don't have to load a custom ROM and risk problems to get on WP8's newest iteration)
- WP8 is much less fragmented than Android (which is a plus for me)
- YOU CAN DELETE CARRIER BLOAT (unlike stock Android)
- WP8 is very pretty (imo) and very optimized for slower phones such as the Lumia 520

Do I love my Note II? Absolutely! However, when I upgrade to a newer phone (because I'm on an AT&T contract with the Lumia 520) in March, I will be getting a newer and faster Nokia Lumia.

rakesh1995

Banned
May 26, 2013
Visit site
Bro high end games are not free in any platform. They say its free because they
1-pirating apps
2-they are ignorant