CloudSix is not what I expected from a WP UI

derDaniel

Dec 6, 2012
Visit site
Hey folks,

don't get me wrong on this one. I think he's a hero for our awesome platform and he was one of the reasons I started coding.
But I am feeling kinda confused about the UI he uses in his new app. The typography and the way he uses the swipe left, swipe right gestures is bad placed.

Does anyone feel the same?

Cheers

Mafiatounes

Sep 7, 2012
Visit site
Yes i had the same observation it is not really like WP apps are intended and looks like the newer Android app guidelines, like swipe in from left.

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 1520 using Tapatalk

Jupast

Feb 24, 2013
Visit site
Agree, he's a great Developer.

Also agree that sometimes, as pretty as they can look, his Apps can be a little bit strange (and sometimes confusing) in terms of UI design and usability.

But oh well, other than that, can't fault the guy since he does it all on his own.

rockstarzzz

Apr 3, 2012
Visit site
I think you should contact Rudy on twitter and send him the link to this thread too. Rudy is a very down to earth guy and likes user feedback. I am not sure if he wants to drastically change the whole UI because users have praised him overwhelmingly for the UI design in his apps. So unless, Rudy feels this is how users feel, you won't get much out of this thread.

I would love apps to really look sexy but follow WP UI but then what is WP UI? Even Microsoft is confused at times. Look at Skype, Facebook, Facebook messenger, Twitter, Gleek, Cocktail flow - all these apps are different in their own ways.

rudyhuyn

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys!

An UI is a very complicated thing, whatever you do, some will likes and other don't. Fuse has 3 themes, 6tag 2 x 2 themes, etc... I try to do my possible to enjoy everybody.