moved from Symbian, bought a Lumia 920

qudahamohammad

Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
yes, I've moved from Nokia E72 to Nokia Lumia 920, and oh! what a gap! personally all what I miss at the moment is a physical QWERTY keyboard.

I'm new to this form, I signed today and I find it really great to communicate with people who use Windows Phone and share the same likes.

As a social-media & texting addict, aside from the qwerty, I find that social apps on the platform are pretty lacking; Messaging app for Facebook chat sometimes works and sometimes it doesn't, Facebook V5.0 and before doesn't send push notifications and lacks a lot of features such as sending images in chat (which I find extremely useful), People hub is perfect for Facebook but for Twitter? nah, I cannot favorite a tweet, copy it or quote retweet it.

But overall the Windows Phone platform is pretty much good device but the built-in applications are not what I expected them to be.

Letros

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
FB chat used to work very well, but for the past month it has had issues, hope they get it fixed soon. Welcome to the club!

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Hi,

Welcome to WPCentral. Please feel free to browse and post your queries. You can be pretty sure someone already has had these issues and people will help you out.

For Twitter you should use the official twitter app which is reliable with push notifications. I agree facebook is a hit and miss, you cannot attach pictures in FB chat both i Messaging hub and Facebook app.Maybe someone else can post a solution if it is present.

Cheers.

qudahamohammad

Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
FB chat used to work very well, but for the past month it has had issues, hope they get it fixed soon. Welcome to the club!

yeah, I'm not the only who's suffering from this problem apparently. http://forums.windowscentral.com/windows-phone-8/233585-messaging-hub-issue-facebook-chat.html

Hi,