Nokia 1520 in 2016 Thoughts?

• Thread starter Windows Central Question
  • Start date
W

Windows Central Question

Nokia 1520 in 2016 Thoughts

Just bought a Nokia 1520 after reading and watching many review. Even though the phone is a few years old it still seems, to still hold it's own now in 2016. My questions are this..

1. Apart from a few specs does the 1520 compete favourably with the 950XL.
2. Is it possible to get some Android apps,as I do miss a couple of games I used to have
3. Will the 1520 improve with updates from Windows 10.

Thank you.

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Re: Nokia 1520 in 2016 Thoughts

I think it does. I've been using 1520 since August 2014. I could not find a compelling reason to upgrade to 950 XL.

2. Is it possible to get some Android apps,as I do miss a couple of games I used to have

Not at this time. It looks like adding in Android Apps is now a nixed plan. There is still hope for ports of iOS Apps though.

I sure hope so. I expect the device to remain relevant. It certainly can leverage the new OS better than the 550, 650 and Alcatel OneTouch Fierce XL which all came preconfigured with W10M.

Congrats on a smart choice. My Beast Phone has done me proud thus far and I expect nothing but good times with 10.

If you need additional help or have more questions or details to share, please join the site so you can reply in this thread. See this link for instructions on how to join Windows Central.

Peter Harvey

Aug 12, 2014
Visit site
Just bought a Nokia 1520 after reading and watching many review. Even though the phone is a few years old it still seems, to still hold it's own now in 2016. My questions are this..

Thank you.
Toda

greedo_greedy

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site
I bought my Lumia 1520 back in July 2014 and it's still holding up really well today.

Camera is still great (though I'm itching for a 950 because of the camera upgrade)
Everything else is still running along nicely, playing games like Dungeon Hunter 5 smoothly.