Help with the "Rooms" feature

danj210

New member
Jul 27, 2011
267
0
0
Visit site
I have a room set up with two people. When one person prepares a pic to upload to the room and adds a description underneath, then posts it. It shows up on the other two persons' phones as "someone" instead of their name. If they then comment on it afterwards it will show their name.

Anyone come across this yet? I've finally converted two people and this is my first time testing out rooms since its mostly only a wp8 feature, I've got more converts coming!

Any help is much appreciated, thanks all.
 

Muessig

Moderator Team Leader
Sep 30, 2012
5,647
1
36
Visit site
How long do you leave between adding a comment? It sounds like some sort of sync issue, and adding a comment forces the sync quicker.
 

danj210

New member
Jul 27, 2011
267
0
0
Visit site
How long do you leave between adding a comment? It sounds like some sort of sync issue, and adding a comment forces the sync quicker.

You can add a comment directly before uploading. Upload the comment and the pic together at the same time.
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
323,191
Messages
2,243,425
Members
428,035
Latest member
jacobss