HTC Sense TV-Update

Tommy Molitor

May 7, 2015
Visit site
Hey Everyone,

First off, I'm new to the Windows Central Community, but this seems to be where most of the talk or concern about the HTC Sense TV app is. I wanted to fill everyone on some of my knowledge, hopefully providing some insight to everyone else looking to the internet for an answer.

History: As you are all aware, HTC pulled support for the app at the turn of the month. Turning to the internet, HTC referred people to the Peel TV app (A friend of mine with an Android HTC One M8 and I downloaded the app on her phone In my opinion, it actually works a little better than our version of HTC Sense TV did, but I digress). There were multiple articles in fact from the first week of April with statements from HTC that Peel will be available for the M8, never mentioning only Android, or a different app for WP, and heavily implying there would be something new for both markets. So we all collectively searched 'Peel' or 'Peel TV' or even 'Remote' in the app store to find absolutely nothing. On May 2nd, Windows Central posted an article describing that any Peel App is currently M.I.A. from Windows users, and as of May 5th, 2015, that appears to still be the case. Like many of you, I am upset, this app was one of my most used. (If you were unaware, it could also be used to control projectors, really useful if a teacher is giving a boring lecture and you're a prankster like myself).