Music player bug with recent updates?

Ehugos

Mar 4, 2016
Visit site
So yeah, as a complete newbie on this forum, my first post will be regarding a seemingly unfixable and annoying bug with the latest update. All third party apps seem to freeze and stop randomly after 1-2 songs at 0:00 and will not start playing until the "play" button is pressed once more.

This issue is nonexistent with any bluetooth devices, and only occurs when using the headphone jack. I have already checked the hardware for errors, however both the jack and the headphones seem fine (and said headphones work on all other devices flawlessly) leading me to believe this is a software bug introduced 2 updates ago.

Is anyone else having this issue, alternatively have anyone found a solution to it, i truly do prefer to use apps from third party developers, such as audiobit etc. since i use FLAC format for some songs.

Last edited:

BryceMD

Jun 23, 2014
Visit site
Don't know about 3rd party, but I'm seeing this issue on Groove on my 950 on latest build when I'm streaming.(I have no local music)

Ehugos

Mar 4, 2016
Visit site
That sounds strange, Groove i the only app which actually seems to work somewhat reliably for me, although still not perfect.

With my third party apps, it always happen after 1-2 songs, extremely irritating since i do enjoy music while riding my bike which now is impossible since it is simply frustrating to have a pair of noiseless headphones stuck in your ears!

Its honestly a pretty serious bug on what is supposed to multitask as a music-player, i like the interface of Windows-Phone, but it is stuff like this that sometimes make me really miss android.

Kai Schrimpf

Feb 3, 2016
Visit site
I have had that since day 1. Didnt realize it is across all players.
Same thing, it stops playing on plugged in headphones and works smoothly over bluetooth.

I havent tested groove on this yet

Sent from mTalk

Ehugos

Mar 4, 2016
Visit site
Seriously though, what might be causing this?