Email password issues since 2 step authentication.

Boroboy100

May 15, 2013
Visit site
I recently started using 2 step authentication on my Microsoft Outlook email, to stop snooping. It was all setup fine and works perfectly on my PC. However since I implemented it, my HTC 8X refuses to let me sign in to my email. It just constantly says Password Incorrect.
I originally thought it was down to someone trying to access them and not knowing what the 2 step authentication was, so I changed my password. It still will not let me sign in. Even tho the password is correct.
Need help please. I need my emails!

Aug 16, 2013
Visit site
MINES DOING IT TOO VERY UNSATISFIED WITH WINDOWS! has not stopped even tried factory reset TWICE!!!!! this is bulls*** I will be going back to Android or iPhone soon!!!!:straight::eck:

nathanb131

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
Did you try making a new app password from your outlook/skydrive account? I've been doing the multi-factor for a few months and have been surprised at how many native MS programs aren't compatible with the multi-factor authentication. I've had to create an app password for my WP8 email/skydrive sync, my desktop one-note sync, and xbox live login among other stuff.

So if you haven't tried this, all you have to do is log into your skydrive/outlook web account, get into "account settings" (click your name, not the gear icon that indicates settings for that page). On the list of options, click "security info", see the heading of "app passwords", click "create a new app password". Type that random gibberish into whatever app is refusing to connect, done.