FM radio works!

Shawn Magm

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
I am new to WP8 and just purchased a 520 from the AT&T store. As I was exploring the phone, I clicked on XBox Music+Videos app. Under "collection", I tapped radio. I received a No Antenna message. I plugged in my headphones, and lo and behold, FM radio was functional!!!! I just learned that the AT&T version already has the Amber update and GDR2. What a great surprise!

Last edited:

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
I am new to WP8 and just purchased a 520 from the AT&T store. As I was exploring the phone, I clicked on XBox Music+Videos app. Under "collection", I tapped radio. I received a No Antenna message. I plugged in my headphones, and lo and behold, FM radio was functional!!!! I thought I had to wait for the Amber update to get FM radio, but it looks like that isn't necessary. What a great surprise!
That's cool. I'm glad it's already working for you.

tgp

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
Maybe I'm missing something obvious here, but I can't figure out how to shut the radio off! It looks like something might be hidden under the station selection bar that might show on a bigger screen, but I had to reboot the phone to close the radio. I could only pause it otherwise.

rakesh1995

Banned
May 26, 2013
Visit site
Maybe I'm missing something obvious here, but I can't figure out how to shut the radio off! It looks like something might be hidden under the station selection bar that might show on a bigger screen, but I had to reboot the phone to close the radio. I could only pause it otherwise.

yes fm can only be paused

Sent from my Lumia 520 using Tapatalk

Doohickie

Jul 9, 2013
Visit site
yes fm can only be paused