Lumia 930 overheating!

Tom87

Jul 21, 2014
Visit site
I've had my L930 for 6 days and have noticed how warm it can get after a lot of use and when on charge. The battery also doesn't appear to be brilliant, although not terrible. So I'm going to run the battery all the way down tonight (for the first time) and see if this improves matters.

bmazloum

Jul 12, 2014
Visit site
I bought the L930 on the day it was released so I have some experience at this point<snip>
Can you tell me what your battery life on an average day is? Mine came out to 12hrs until absolutely dead. I must have browsed and played video games for 2hrs throughout the entire day. Is this normal? I'm coming from an 8X and 620 which (to me) have good battery life that all phones should have.

dengwinters

May 28, 2014
Visit site
Can you tell me what your battery life on an average day is?

25 hours. I'm averaging 4 to 5% per hour.

What I suggest is to turn off all of these I pointed above, wait day or two then turn on one after one (that you still want to use of course) on a daily basis. You will find your problem in no time.

wjlim3

Dec 5, 2012
Visit site
well iwang, it's either you have a defective device, or you have some background processes that are running which wasn't turned off.

AJE1

Jul 9, 2014
Visit site
I got my brand new Lumia 930 yesterday. When I first set it off the poor thing got VERY hot as it was charging and downloading over twenty apps. After that it cooled down. It gets a little warm in the bottom right corner (where others have reported) but within expectations and certainly no hotter than my Lumia 800 got whilst being charged.

So far I am very happy 😊. No big heating problem what-so-ever.

triforcemike

Mar 2, 2014
Visit site