Nokia 808 ex-users are you happy with your lumia 1020?

Suarez604

Jul 14, 2014
Visit site
I've been using the 1020 for about 3 months now and honestly I feel disappointed. Compared to the Nokia 808s camera the 1020 is inferior :(

Windows phone 8.1 is great and I am not sure if it's the phone but I keep getting random reboots and occasionally the screen becomes unresponsive on the lock screen.. If it wasn't for the lack of apps I would be using my 808. I would like to hear what how ex 808 users feel or am I alone?

vraev

Jan 15, 2014
Visit site
I must say, even without using the 808, I probably overhyped the lumia 1020 for myself. Partly also due to nokia's own marketing. The pics/videos showed video/pics with insanely low noise levels. The lumia no doubt takes great pics, better than my iPhone 5, but for sure, its noise is still an issue.

Cameron Todd

Aug 8, 2014
Visit site
I love my 808 but its only used as a back up now. Very happy with the 1020. Windows so much smoother then Symbian and I have had no issues with camera at. I find I can reproduce the shots on both phones. All I really miss is USB otg and Ext memo card.

antiochian2010

May 11, 2013
Visit site
EXTREMELY happy with the 1020. I love the pictures, the flexibility on what I can do as far as sharing and editing them within the phone, having DNG to work with in Lightroom.

For the little bit I gave up losing the 808, the 1020 has more than made up for it.

Like any other phone I've owned - 808 Pureview, L900, L800, Samsung Vibrant, yes there have been occasions where I've had to hard reset now and then - but not too often on the 1020, and they've made recovering from Hard Reset incredibly easy compared to the past.

One thing that may or may not make your life easier - I don't use the phone software on my PC. All I do there is backup or transfer files in/out of the phone using Windows Explorer.