Facebook : features, discussions, rants, issues, solutions

Ryano89

May 22, 2013
Visit site
Hey everyone, I'm new to windows phone, and I love it, but for the love of all that is holy....is there a way to get Facebook messenger notifications on this thing? It's supposed to be baked into the SMS app but doesn't work. I don't receive notifications using official Facebook app, or the beta, I pinned messenger to my start screen but it doesn't show them either. Please help.

Jaripi

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone, I'm new to windows phone, and I love it, but for the love of all that is holy....is there a way to get Facebook messenger notifications on this thing? It's supposed to be baked into the SMS app but doesn't work. I don't receive notifications using official Facebook app, or the beta, I pinned messenger to my start screen but it doesn't show them either. Please help.

I had not problems with the toast notifications of integrated facebook (messaging), until today (maybe they meshed something on the server) ... well, I have been using ICQ as a "Facebook Messenger" as suggested by "Kingsly Eleazer" - the toast notifications of ICQ is working ...

Ryano89

May 22, 2013
Visit site
I had not problems with the toast notifications of integrated facebook (messaging), until today (maybe they meshed something on the server) ... well, I have been using ICQ as a "Facebook Messenger" as suggested by "Kingsly Eleazer" - the toast notifications of ICQ is working ...

In a strange twist, I downloaded ICQ and for the first time since I've been on WP8(Lumia 928, purchased on launch day) I got messenger notifications through the SMS app! Coincidence?

Shane Vasquez

Jun 13, 2013
Visit site