Lumia 950 DS or Samsung Galaxy S7 Duos or wait for the Surface Phone

Igor_BL

Aug 12, 2013
Visit site
I'm sort of in dilemma... I've been using Windows phone since 2012, and really like it. My first phone was L820, then I moved to L830, and had L920 for some time. Didn't get L930 because it didn't have glance screen.
Now I'm in search for dual SIM phone, and thought about getting L950, but there are some things I don't like about that phone. I don't like the physical appearance, the fact that it has onscreen buttons, and there's also buggy software, for which though I think will improve.
Having said that, now that Galaxy S7 is out with some pretty interesting specs, I'm seriously thinking about switching to android. S7 has always-on screen, which is important to me. It also has notification led, and appealing design. Hardware is also very good (RAM, camera, speed...). It can be found in dual SIM version, which is something I've been looking for quite some time.
On the other side, in light of expected release of Surface Phone, do you think I should wait for it? Would it be worthwhile?
So, basically... L950 because I like the platform, Galaxy S7 because it's a great phone or wait for the Surface phone?

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
If you would like to try a phone, or feel the need to, you shouldn't wait for the Surface phone.

I think a question that you should ask yourself is, am I willing to try a new experience and deal with possible quirks because you want to be loyal? Do you mind possibly having some things not work the way they should? Also, is there a way you can test W10M without putting down so much money (i.e. a 550, or even 650)? Other people might disagree with me, but to me, it's scary to try a phone with an OS that is still being formed, and have this phone be so much money.

Igor_BL

Aug 12, 2013
Visit site