No Wifi calling option?

anon(5518418)

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site
My L640 is the unlocked variety, I flashed EE firmware for wifi calling, I am now on TMO-GB. I have used wifi calling before on EE using an iPhone so I am registered but on the L640 there is no option for wifi calling.

Any ideas?

Spidey1976

Aug 23, 2013
Visit site
I'm on TMOB-US with out of the box firmware, but try going into settings - then cellular + SIM - then click on SIM settings. There is an option for wi-fi calling there.

mewcatchew

Dec 17, 2014
Visit site
Flash it to TMO-GB rom
If you want TMO wifi, you have to use TMO rom. wont work on Lumia otherwise.

Last edited:

mewcatchew

Dec 17, 2014
Visit site
Honestly I don't think so. I'm not an expert so I can't be sure, but in my experience the product code isn't a factor in anything other when using WPRT; you can change your product code at will, like flashing new rom for instance. The US TMO rom definitely has wifi calling as this is what I'm currently using. Product code is 059XOP7.

anon(5518418)

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site
Honestly I don't think so. I'm not an expert so I can't be sure, but in my experience the product code isn't a factor in anything other when using WPRT; you can change your product code at will, like flashing new rom for instance. The US TMO rom definitely has wifi calling as this is what I'm currently using. Product code is 059XOP7.

And can you confirm that you did not buy this phone on TMO, you flashed the appropriate firmware and wifi calling now works? When I flashed the EE UK Rom firmware software etc all changed over but there was simply no option for wifi calling under sim settings.

mewcatchew

Dec 17, 2014
Visit site
No, this is a TMO US phone. Have you tried the TMO US rom (Product code: 059XOP7)? It could also just possibly be an APN setting. All I know is that I could never get wifi calling on any other rom because I am using TMO sim/service carrier.

anon(5518418)

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site