Pictures / Video taken with your 928

Vallos

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
Re: Pictures/Videos taken with your 928!

I may have missed a couple of posts, but has anyone tested the video camera?

freddyfromutah

May 23, 2013
Visit site

I am a professional photographer, having picked the Lumia up last week I was excited to play around with it. While I do not believe the day light images to be on par with the iphone 5 camera, the low light camera is simply stunning.

IFtemple nokia.jpg

I can promise anyone that a shot taken with an iphone during similar lighting conditions would have been much, much worse. The noise alone would have made the image unusable. While I wouldn't print the image, or use it for anything commercially, I was more than happy to share it with friends on facebook & twitter.

For those wondering how much difference there is between the lumia camera, and what I normally take on my travels (sony nex-5r for quick road trips such as this):

iftemplesony.jpg

I highly doubt cell phone cameras will ever catch up with a camera with a full DSLR sensor. This was a long exposure on a tripod, something you could not accomplish with the Lumia. I have been pleased with the camera so far, and really look forward to digging into the other options and functions available.

Flickr: Brady Withers' Photostream

Vallos

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site

Just a few seconds of my pastor preaching Sunday while I was running the sound board.
https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=9445B4A822470767!2946&authkey=!APfdE7CXsqjoUac
Thanks.

I understand the concept behind the stabilizer technology (or perhaps I don't), but when I used the video for the first time, there was a fair amount of shake to it. I tested it out by recording a friend while walking next to me. I have since deleted it, but I'll do another test during lunch, and post it.

hopmedic

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site