Newbie question about Microsoft surface rt

davidhk129

Dec 22, 2014
Visit site
I am awaiting for the arrival of Microsoft Surface RT 32GB, manufacturer refurbished, touch keyboard cover included.
My budget can only allowed cheaper version of Surface.

Questions : ( I have 10 years experience with Windows Vista, 7, 8.1 and 10 TP, but none on RT )
1. Is there a manual for it or "no such animal" ?
2. I have a micro sd card 32GB for my Lenovo andriod 4.2 tablet. That sd card can be used for my Surface ?
3. Can I use a 128 GB sd card or limit to 64 GB ?
4. What is the audio quality when playing music in the RT ? I don't need a Bluetooth speaker to make it audible, do I ? I bought and quickly returned an Acer Aconia Windows 8 tablet because I could hardly hear the music.

I probably will ask a lot more questions when my Surface arrives.

Thank you.

Harrie-S

Retired Ambassador
Sep 26, 2014
Visit site
1 probably but with your experience you do not need a manual. The only big thing is that you only can install apps from the STORE.
2 Yes
3 I would say yes . In the spec it is 64 but when it came on the market there where no 128 cards.
4 I would recommend to check a review.

Bobvfr

Apr 20, 2014
Visit site
My wife has the Surface 2, sound quality is very good, and the volume OK for what she wants, the speakers are small, so it isn't going to drown out airplanes landing but for light domestic use it's fine.

Harrie-S

Retired Ambassador
Sep 26, 2014
Visit site
Thank you.
I asked about the audio because the reviews that I googled did not mention about sound quality at all.

I have a surface 2 and the audio is okay for me but I am not a music lover. Maybe if you google surface RT vs ...... you may get some idea.

J Frost

Apr 4, 2014
Visit site
Hit the send button, aughhh....
I have had the surface rt since it came out and absolutely love it. I use it for work and travel quite a bit so always using it for productivity and consumption.
To answer your questions;