Lumia 1520 Bugs & Defects

5150 Joker

Dec 4, 2013
Visit site
re: Lumia 1520 Bugs & Defects

when I apply pressure behind my phone , near the camera , I see LCD distortion ...

is it with all the lumia 1520 's ? :cry:

when I place my phone on a table i notice the LCD getting distorted every time

Yes the LCD and glass layer are extremely close to one another and thin.

Sent from my RM-937_apac_hong_kong_222 using Tapatalk

snakebitten

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site

Don't know, this is my first Windows Phone and I am new to the platform. Do you think I should contact Nokia Support?

If your phone is NOT plugged in, and it will NOT let you shut it off, then yes, let Nokia know.

But if it IS plugged into a charger (or anything supplying power), it will NOT shut down.

Not a "bug". Just the way all Lumias I have seen behave. :)

wpsparks

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site

but the distortion also happens when I apply pressure behind the phone , near the camera
after time will it destroy the LCD ??

wpsparks

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site

Yes the LCD and glass layer are extremely close to one another and thin.

but the distortion happens when I apply even a slight pressure behind the camera area of the phone
will the distortion destroy the LCD screen ??

5150 Joker

Dec 4, 2013
Visit site

but the distortion happens when I apply even a slight pressure behind the camera area of the phone
will the distortion destroy the LCD screen ??

It should be fine unless you put too much pressure on it and flex it.

falcon_29

Nov 29, 2012
Visit site

Mine, an Australian 1520, only distorts the LCD when I really press hard on the back, so I think slight pressure shouldn't be causing it to distort.

I also have none of the other issues in this thread which is great. (and a relief!)

garciaba79

Dec 31, 2013
Visit site