I'm moving from android but I have a couple of questions

sirgigolo

Mar 7, 2012
Visit site
I'm going to be making the move from android to WP. But I've searched the forums and websites and cannot find an answer to my questions.

1. Can I transfer mp3s from my computer to the phone without going through zune or whatever its called now?

2. Can I email mp3s from my phone?

3. Can I download mp3 attachments from email?

I am a music producer and I do alot of emailing and handling of mp3s from my phone. How is the overall music management in WP?

sent from my Galaxy Note using tapatalk

anon(5335899)

Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
To all three the answer is no, but with soundcloud, skydrive and a number of other means of getting music played or shared I do not really thinks that's an issue.

CoolBeit

Sep 13, 2012
Visit site
To all three the answer is no, but with soundcloud, skydrive and a number of other means of getting music played or shared I do not really thinks that's an issue.
Actually, I think the answer to the first question is yes with wp8. I'm not sure anyone knows the answer to the other 2 just yet.

eric12341

Dec 1, 2009
Visit site
Currently the only way to come close to what you asked is to upload them to SkyDrive and email the SkyDrive links to the files and have the other person email them as well. You can also install a SkyDrive app on the PC and drag/drop the files into the corresponding folders. But with WP8 this may change to allow emailing of all different types of attachments. Only problem with the cloud format is if you don't have a carrier with an unlimited plan or slow data speeds it may be an issue.

CarlM12

Sep 27, 2012
Visit site
I'm going to be making the move from android to WP. But I've searched the forums and websites and cannot find an answer to my questions.

1. Can I transfer mp3s from my computer to the phone without going through zune or whatever its called now?