After latest update (1308 Rogers) no LTE, Access Point useless

onlineharvest

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
I agree. Granted I don't work for Nokia but as a computer engineer I would be EXTREMELY surprised if they made a newer 1308 be equal to 1314.

The thing that leads to that conclusion is the change log - which was identical for both. Yet the newer version on ATT fixed the version riddled with issues.

And recall that the connectivity issue was SEVERE for ATT users. It affected MANY, if not most. Backlash. Nokia went so far as to pull it from the server.
The 1308 (new) has not caused the kind of issue in terms of severity - I've read and heard of more users saying they have no issue at all with the global 1308 (new) than not.

I personally don't care how they name it, so long as it works for the masses. There still appears to be an issue so hopefully it is resolved for those affected.

borasar

Jan 4, 2013
Visit site
How is Daniel's comment a fact? It is his opinion, did he state he got confirmation from Nokia? In his comment he even says presumably. Did you read SpeedyOyster's response to Daniel? I get that you consider his/her comment of less weight, but the guy/girl said that he tested both firmware versions and there are no differences.

And if we're talking about beating a dead horse, what was the point of this thread when there is already a thread about issues with 1308 firmware on Rogers that already mentions essentially all the issues you've mentioned.

Anyhow, I think we can both agree that this is now a pointless argument and I personally don't wish to carry on. I really hope regardless of what firmware version it is, that your phone problems get figured out.

Peace!

Well, there is not a problem of interpretation but understanding and facts
Daniel's comments can be read only one way - he is either right or wrong.
And I'm saying its more likely Daniel is right then some random online user (me included).