08-25-2013 03:49 PM
85 1234
tools
    I provide excellent help service. Please send $24.95. I accept all forms of payment.
    08-21-2013 02:50 PM
    I've used BlackBerry, iPhone, and I was an Android user for several years before I switched to WP8 last January on a lark. I'm an engineer and quite a technical user... so I wring a phone out pretty well. I treat it as the pocket sized computer that it is. I did draw the line at flashing non-supported ROMs and stuff though... only used the AT&T released firmware.

I thought that I was happy with my Android phones until I got my 920 with WP8. What an eye opener! Every one of my Android platforms required frequent restarting... sometimes multiple times per day. And the apps often required squashing via task killers... if Android is so stable and all, why are task killers some of the most popular downloads from the Android market?

My WP however, just works. When I tap a button, it does what it's supposed to do.

What I find most glorious is this: I don't have to THINK about my phone anymore. With Android, I was constantly fussing and tweaking my phone... my phone ran me instead of the other way around. With my WP, I just do the things that I want to do.

...but that nonsense with taking out the battery cause it's draining I never had to do in 3 years of owning the 2.2.1 Android..
    I don't believe this for a minute. Tapping that task killer button does the same thing as pulling the battery, bro.
    spyderzWPC, Dazzi and Loco5150 like this.
    08-21-2013 03:50 PM
    I don't believe this for a minute. Tapping that task killer button does the same thing as pulling the battery, bro.
    Sorry i've lost you here, what do you mean?
    08-21-2013 04:08 PM
    I'll make you a deal: if I'm proven wrong, I will literally eat my hat and I'll put it on Vimeo.
    Fixed it for ya!
    Nataku4ca and snowmutt like this.
    08-21-2013 04:10 PM
    Sorry i've lost you here, what do you mean?