This Surface Laptop is the First Overpriced Device With a Surface Branding

someoneinwa

May 7, 2011
Visit site
I thought that was the only odd spec decision given the attention they paid at the event to college students and pitching the Surface Laptop to them. It has been a while since I graduated, but we used to record lectures now and then. If students still do that, laptop rear cameras are a natural. If that isn't happening so much anymore because lectures are online or otherwise archived, then the rear camera isn't so important on this device.

anthonyng

Nov 29, 2012
Visit site
I thought that was the only odd spec decision given the attention they paid at the event to college students and pitching the Surface Laptop to them. It has been a while since I graduated, but we used to record lectures now and then. If students still do that, laptop rear cameras are a natural. If that isn't happening so much anymore because lectures are online or otherwise archived, then the rear camera isn't so important on this device.

It would seem cumbersome with a laptop... these days, for work, in meetings, I use office lens on my phone to send whiteboard/presentation caps to the same notebook I'm taking notes on...

I guess fully recording a lecture would be easier from a laptop with rear camera! But man, going through a whole lecture again would kill me lol

MrElectrifyer

Oct 29, 2014
Visit site
Wow. Debbie Downer is here. First, all Surface devices are premium priced. Not one has ever been released without someone on Windows Central complaining it was overpriced and/or underspeced.