Screen Sensitivity Issue Status in Cyan (1520)

ScrubbyXD

Apr 21, 2015
Visit site
LMAO! Welcome to my world! Most phones I either feel dread and remember crap that has gone wrong with them or eye them with suspicion. It was the same when I worked on cars for a living.....oh no I wonder what certain types of doctors go through (I'll be no more graphic than that).

Donny James

Jun 13, 2013
Visit site
Well I had to go ahead perform this special procedure on my 1520. It was just acting up too much and too often. If what Hesham is saying is right and I believe he is. Squeezing in any place and bending the phone is not a good solution. It just makes it worse eventually. This however seems to be the best solution. I did it last night and my phone hasn't acted up at all and that's a miracle for my phone. The only thing I didn't do was the step with heat gun, cause I don't have one. I have to go back in cause I didn't hook up the antennas properly and now my signal is bad but it's no biggy. I've been down this road before. Just detach and reattach and make it's on securely. Hesham you are the man. And if this solution still doesn't work later down the road, well at least you've improved our quality of life till the end.

Donny James

Jun 13, 2013
Visit site
LMAO! Welcome to my world! Most phones I either feel dread and remember crap that has gone wrong with them or eye them with suspicion. It was the same when I worked on cars for a living.....oh no I wonder what certain types of doctors go through (I'll be no more graphic than that).

You should see the way I pick up and handle my 1520. You'd think it's a newborn baby. I can't wait to have a brand new phone that I never have to operate on. So I can go back to being a regular person.

ScrubbyXD

Apr 21, 2015
Visit site